dirty dan - 25 September 2008 08:26 AM
What a bunch of arrogant idiots!
The website for the so-called jeweler sells all their stuff through Paypal only. Their email is a gmail account. The site at no point says the coin is authorized by Obama or anyone else. It says “This coin has been made as showing Barack Obama as a great Statesman and future president of the USA” Also “Every three Months, we are going to add certain specific football legends and past and present presidents and prime ministers of the world.”
On the surface, it’s some web capitalist trying to make money off a campaign. FIRE UP THE OUTRAGE!!
The site has an Alexa web rank of ..... none!!
http://www.alexa.com/search?q=http://www.wewlondon.com/
An ebay ad for the so-called company says “Presidential candidate Mr Obama is an icon of change, hard work and success; and we feel his achievements have earned the right and respect to have a coin minted in honour of his name and his campaign for change.”
Authorized?? Nowhere.
For a company supposedly in business since the French Revolution, it is strange that the only links to its website are a few about the supposed Obama coin.
The domain for this centuries old company was registered this year, with a private no-address registration through Network Solutions. Fly by night outfit tries to make money off of candidate.
BUT FIRE UP THE PHONY OUTRAGE ANYWAY!! IT’S BETTER THAN HAVING TO DEFEND MCCAIN OR PALIN ON ANYTHING!!
Oh wait, that campaign is suspended? Shouldn’t you be obeying the GOP commissars and going with the “unity” talking points?